Last updated: October 7, 2026 · Checked against official retailer websites · How we verify
Of the 327 stores we cover, 57 offer some kind of student discount or student-priced plan as of October 2026, and one more (Amazon) has an age-based plan for 18- to 24-year-olds. The strongest standing offers are in shoes, athletic wear and tech: Crocs (25% off), American Eagle (20%), The North Face (20%), Logitech (20%) and education stores at HP and B&H Photo (advertised at up to 40% off). Most require you to verify through a service such as UNiDAYS, Student Beans, SheerID or ID.me. 52 of our stores have no official student discount, including Sephora, Ulta Beauty, Costco, Nordstrom and Gap.
Key facts
- 57 of our 327 stores have a confirmed student offer as of October 2026. Amazon also has Prime for Young Adults, which goes by age (18-24) rather than student status.
- The largest flat student percentage we found is 25% off at Crocs. Next come American Eagle, The North Face, Logitech and e.l.f. at 20%, and Foot Locker at up to 20%.
- Most offers need verification. SheerID, ID.me, UNiDAYS and Student Beans are the services named most often in retailers’ terms.
- Tech brands usually offer education pricing rather than a coupon. Apple, HP, Lenovo, Microsoft, Samsung, Dell and B&H all run education programs.
- Food delivery memberships are cheaper for students. DashPass for Students is $4.99 a month, and from August 17 to October 12, 2026, eligible students can get 12 months for $0. Uber One for Students is $4.99 a month after a 4-week free trial.
- Many student codes have usage limits, such as one code every 7 days at Nike, one use every 30 days at The North Face, or two codes a year at Levi’s.
Student discount list: all confirmed offers
The table covers only stores whose official pages confirmed a student offer when we checked in September 2026. “How to verify” lists the method the retailer names. If that column says “not published,” the retailer doesn’t say which service it uses, and you’ll see the steps when you sign in or reach checkout.
| Store | Student discount (as stated) | How to verify |
|---|---|---|
| adidas | Exclusive student discount; the percentage is shown after you verify | UNiDAYS, via the adidas student page |
| American Eagle | 20% off; clearance and gift cards may be excluded; generally not combinable with other promo codes | UNiDAYS or Student Beans |
| Apple | Education pricing on Mac and iPad for college students, newly accepted students and their parents; up to 10% off AppleCare; a Back to School gift card offer typically runs each summer | Verification may be required |
| ASOS | 10% off; excludes delivery, gift cards, Premier and Brand Partner items; monthly spend cap | SheerID; also UNiDAYS and Student Beans |
| Beyond Yoga | 20% off every order | ID.me |
| B&H Photo | EDU Advantage: discounted pricing on participating items from 200+ brands, advertised at up to 40% off | UNiDAYS plus school email, linked to a B&H account |
| Best Buy | Student Hub with seasonal back-to-school deals (no fixed percentage) | Not published |
| Birkenstock | 10% off full-price styles; excludes 1774 and Last Chance styles; not combinable with other offers | ID.me |
| BJ’s Wholesale Club | Discounted membership; the amount is shown during signup | Eligibility check at signup |
| Bose | 10% off cart, up to $100; aviation headsets excluded; cannot combine with other promotions | ID.me |
| CAKES Body | Student discount; amount set through Student Beans and may change | Student Beans |
| Calvin Klein | 20% off select items; single-use code, not valid on gift cards or past purchases | ID.me (18+, enrolled at accredited US or Canadian school) |
| Canon | Up to an extra 10% off select cameras, lenses, printers, ink and calculators | Online student verification (service not named) |
| Casper | Extra 5% off (Casper community discount); Clearance and Final Sale excluded; one code per order | ID.me |
| Cole Haan | 15% off; not combinable with other promotions; online only; excludes gift cards, shipping and tax; US and Canada orders | ID.me |
| Columbia Sportswear | 10% off online for students at accredited US or Canadian schools | ID.me, from the promo code drawer in the cart |
| Converse | 15% off; exclusions apply | Converse student verification page |
| Crocs | 25% off with a special code | Status verification before the code is issued |
| Dell | 10% off eligible products; limit of 2 products per transaction and 2 transactions a year; Dell.com only | Not published |
| Dermstore | Student discount program linked from the Help Center (current terms not published) | See Dermstore’s Help Center |
| DoorDash | DashPass for Students at $4.99/month or $48/year; 12 months for $0 for eligible students who sign up August 17 to October 12, 2026 | DoorDash student verification |
| e.l.f. Cosmetics | 20% off for students and graduates; code valid for one year and combinable with other offers | Student Beans, then sign in to Beauty Squad |
| Foot Locker | Up to 20% off shoes, apparel and accessories online; exclusions apply | SheerID |
| Grammarly | 50% off Grammarly Pro (limited time); first subscription period and first seat only; no stacking or app-store purchases | SheerID |
| HOKA | 15% off; online only; 6 redemptions a year; sale items and collaborations excluded | ID.me at checkout |
| Hollister | Student discount (current percentage not published) | UNiDAYS, via the student discount page |
| HP | HP Education Store for university students, advertised at up to 40% off everyday prices, with free shipping | Not published |
| J.Crew | Program for teachers and students (current amount not published) | See the J.Crew program page |
| Journeys | $10 off a $75 purchase | Student Beans |
| Lenovo | Education pricing for college and university students and incoming students with an acceptance letter | ID.me in the cart |
| Levi’s | 10% off eligible Levi.com orders for active US college students; up to 2 single-use codes every 365 days | SheerID |
| Logitech | 20% off for students enrolled in the US or Canada; some exclusions and usage limits | SheerID |
| Microsoft Store | 10% off select Surface devices, student laptops and PC accessories; Office 365 Education free; 50% off Microsoft 365 Personal | Personal Microsoft account email; valid school email for Office 365 Education |
| Nike | 10% off most items on Nike.com and the Nike App for students 16+; first $500 of a purchase | SheerID |
| Nikon | 10% off; excludes used, refurbished, online classes and Nikon Care; not combinable with promo codes | ID.me |
| On Running | 10% off; single-use code; orders USD 1,150 or less; limited edition, Last Season and gift cards excluded; not valid in stores | UNiDAYS or Student Beans |
| Peloton | Up to $600 off equipment; App membership from $6.99 a month; not combinable with other offers; one discount per product type | ID.me |
| PUMA | Student discount; the amount is shown after you verify | Student Beans |
| Rothy’s | 20% off one pair of shoes, $95 minimum, one code per calendar year (codes expire 12/31/2026); a separate 25% off shoes offer for teachers and students is listed through 9/30/2026 | SheerID |
| Saatva | $225 off orders of $1,000 or more; not combinable with other offers | ID.me at checkout |
| Samsung | Education Offer Program, up to 30% off; 2 products per category every 12 months | .edu email, ID.me, UNiDAYS or Student Beans |
| Shopify | 4-month free trial for students at qualifying US and Canadian schools | .edu or school-issued email; must be 18+ |
| Skechers | 10% off at skechers.com for students 18+ at accredited US schools; online only | ID.me |
| Sonos | Student discount listed; percentage not published | Not published; follow steps on Sonos.com |
| Sperry | Amount not stated on Sperry site; students and recent graduates | Student Beans |
| Steve Madden | 25% off; excludes sale, clearance and pre-order; no stacking | Verification step on the site |
| Target | Verified college students pay $49/year or $4.99/month for Circle 360 | Target Circle verification |
| The North Face | 20% off for full- or part-time students at eligible US colleges; once every 30 days | SheerID (online), or student ID at full-price stores |
| Timberland | 10% off online; once every 30 days; not combinable; excludes select PRO and Timberland footwear, custom, special releases, gift cards | SheerID |
| Tommy Hilfiger | 15% off; not combinable with other promotions; excludes gift cards and clearance stores; one code per week on Tommy.com | ID.me |
| True Religion | 20% off your entire order | Not stated; via student discount page |
| Uber Eats | Uber One for Students at $4.99/month after a 4-week free trial, for students 18+ | Uber student verification |
| UGG | 10% off full-priced styles year round on UGG.com | Not stated |
| Under Armour | Student offer; the amount varies | UNiDAYS |
| Vans | 15% off your entire purchase | SheerID |
| Walmart | Walmart+ plan for students, including a free trial period | Eligibility check on the Walmart+ page |
| WHOOP | Student pricing listed; amount not published and can change | Student Beans |
Amazon isn’t in the table because Prime for Young Adults is based on age, not student status. People aged 18 to 24 get a six-month trial, then pay $7.49 a month, which is half the regular price.
Worth checking but not confirmed: H&M is listed as a UNiDAYS partner, but we couldn’t confirm a current US student discount amount. HelloFresh says student offers come and go through ID.me. Check those services directly before you shop.
No official student discount as of Sept 2026
The official sites for these stores showed no student discount when we checked. Some students are surprised by this list, because third-party deal sites often list a “student discount” that turns out to be the same email sign-up offer anyone can get. Gap and LEGO both say this about offers on student platforms.
- Clothing and department stores: Abercrombie & Fitch, Banana Republic, Carter’s, Gap, Kohl’s, lululemon, Macy’s, Nordstrom, Old Navy, Uniqlo, Victoria’s Secret
- Shoes and sporting goods: Academy Sports + Outdoors, Bass Pro Shops, Dick’s Sporting Goods, DSW, New Balance, REI
- Beauty: Bath & Body Works, Clinique, Estée Lauder, Kiehl’s, MAC Cosmetics, Sephora, Ulta Beauty
- Home and furniture: Bed Bath & Beyond, Crate & Barrel, IKEA, Lowe’s, Pottery Barn, The Home Depot, Wayfair, West Elm
- Electronics, office and hobby: Newegg, Office Depot OfficeMax, Staples, Michaels, LEGO
- Warehouse, pharmacy, marketplaces and groceries: Costco, Sam’s Club, CVS Pharmacy, Walgreens, eBay, Instacart
- Pets: BarkBox, Chewy, Petco, PetSmart
- Travel: Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Vrbo
- Direct-to-consumer brands and delivery apps: Allbirds, Bombas, Brooklinen, Everlane, Parachute, Quince, Warby Parker, 1-800-Flowers, Domino’s, Grubhub
Several of these stores have discounts for other groups, such as teachers at Michaels and Office Depot, or military members at Lowe’s, The Home Depot and Kohl’s. See our military discounts guide for the full list.
How student verification works
Most retailers don’t check student status themselves. They use a third-party verification service, which confirms that you’re enrolled and then tells the retailer you qualify. The services named on our stores’ official pages are:
- UNiDAYS: used by adidas, American Eagle, B&H Photo, Hollister, Samsung and Under Armour.
- Student Beans: used by American Eagle, e.l.f. Cosmetics, PUMA and Samsung.
- SheerID: used by Foot Locker, Levi’s, Logitech, Nike, The North Face and Vans. It usually runs inside the retailer’s own site, so you don’t need a separate account.
- ID.me: used by Columbia, HOKA, Lenovo, Samsung and Skechers. The same ID.me account often works for other groups too, including military, teachers and medical workers.
- School email or .edu address: Samsung accepts school email domains, and Microsoft requires a valid school email for Office 365 Education.
In general, you enter your name, school and enrollment details. The service checks them, sometimes asking for a school login or a document showing current enrollment. Once you’re approved, the retailer either gives you a single-use code, unlocks discounted prices in your account, or applies the discount automatically at checkout. Your approval doesn’t last forever. Nike codes expire two weeks after they’re issued, and e.l.f. codes are valid for one year, so expect to re-verify from time to time.
Eligibility varies more than most students expect. Nike includes high school students aged 16 and older. Skechers and Uber Eats require students to be 18 or older. Levi’s and The North Face are limited to college and university students. Apple and Lenovo also include newly accepted students, and Apple and Microsoft extend education pricing to parents. Read the eligibility line before you start, so you don’t verify for an offer you can’t use.
For more on how we check offers and policies, see how we verify coupons.
Tech and electronics
This category has the most student programs of any on our site. In tech, the discount usually shows up as lower education prices, not a coupon code:
- Apple: education pricing on Mac and iPad, plus up to 10% off AppleCare. A Back to School gift card offer typically runs each summer.
- HP: the HP Education Store advertises up to 40% off everyday prices for university students, with free shipping on the membership store.
- B&H Photo: EDU Advantage covers participating products from more than 200 brands, advertised at up to 40% off. It’s free to join through UNiDAYS.
- Samsung: the Education Offer Program reaches up to 30% off, limited to two products per category in a 12-month period.
- Logitech: 20% off through the Students and Heroes program.
- Dell: 10% off eligible products, limited to two products per transaction and two transactions a year.
- Microsoft Store: 10% off select Surface devices, student laptops and accessories. Office 365 Education is free with a school email, and Microsoft 365 Personal is 50% off for students. Xbox, Windows, Office software and subscriptions are excluded from the 10% offer.
- Lenovo: education pricing for students and incoming students, verified through ID.me in the cart.
- Best Buy: no fixed discount, but the Student Hub collects seasonal back-to-school deals.
Newegg is the only electronics store on our list with no student program at all.
Clothing
- American Eagle: 20% off through UNiDAYS or Student Beans. It generally can’t be combined with other promo codes.
- The North Face: 20% off for college students, online with a SheerID code or at full-price stores with a student ID. Outlets are excluded, and you can use it once every 30 days.
- Levi’s: 10% off, up to two codes a year. The code stacks with sales of up to 40% off, but not with bigger sales.
- Columbia: 10% off online through ID.me, for students at accredited US or Canadian schools.
- Hollister and J.Crew: both have student programs but don’t publish the current amount, so check it after you verify.
- Under Armour: student offers through UNiDAYS. The amount varies.
Abercrombie & Fitch, Gap, Old Navy, Banana Republic, Uniqlo, lululemon and Nordstrom don’t have a student discount. At those stores, email sign-up offers, rewards programs and sale events are the best alternatives.
Shoes and athletic brands
- Crocs: 25% off, the highest flat student percentage on our site.
- Foot Locker: up to 20% off online through SheerID.
- Converse and Vans: 15% off each. Vans applies it to your entire purchase.
- HOKA: 15% off online, up to 6 times a year. Sale items are excluded.
- Nike: 10% off most items. You can get a new code every seven days, and it covers the first $500 of a purchase. Nike By You and select SNKRS launches are excluded.
- Skechers: 10% off online only.
- adidas and PUMA: both show the percentage only after you verify, adidas through UNiDAYS and PUMA through Student Beans.
New Balance has a 15% program for teachers, military and medical workers, but we didn’t find a student version. DSW and Dick’s Sporting Goods don’t have a student discount either.
Beauty
There are few student discounts in beauty. e.l.f. Cosmetics is the clear standout, with 20% off for students and recent graduates through Student Beans. The code is valid for a year and can be combined with other offers. Dermstore links to a student discount program from its Help Center. Sephora, Ulta Beauty, MAC, Clinique, Estée Lauder, Kiehl’s and Bath & Body Works don’t publish one. At those stores, rewards programs and birthday gifts are your best built-in savings.
Food delivery, memberships and big-box stores
Discounted memberships are some of the most valuable student offers because the savings repeat every month:
- DoorDash: DashPass for Students costs $4.99 a month or $48 a year, compared with $9.99 a month or $96 a year for regular DashPass. From August 17 to October 12, 2026, eligible students can sign up for 12 months at $0. Each person can hold only one student plan.
- Uber Eats: Uber One for Students costs $4.99 a month after a 4-week free trial, compared with $9.99 for regular Uber One.
- Target: verified college students pay $49 a year or $4.99 a month for Circle 360, which normally costs $99 a year.
- Walmart: a Walmart+ plan for students, with a free trial period.
- Amazon: Prime for Young Adults gives anyone aged 18 to 24 a six-month trial, then $7.49 a month.
- BJ’s Wholesale Club: discounted memberships for students. Costco and Sam’s Club don’t offer one.
Tips for getting the most from student discounts
- For laptops and tablets, compare education stores. Apple, HP, Lenovo, Microsoft, Samsung, Dell and B&H all have education pricing. Check the same model in two or three of them, and compare against regular sales on our sales calendar.
- Time big purchases for back-to-school season. Apple’s Back to School gift card offer typically runs in summer, and Best Buy’s Student Hub focuses on back-to-school deals. DoorDash’s free year of Student DashPass runs through October 12, 2026.
- Read the stacking rules. e.l.f.’s student code combines with other offers, and Levi’s stacks with sales of up to 40% off. American Eagle’s student discount generally can’t be combined with other promo codes. When a student code won’t stack, compare it with the current sale price.
- Plan around usage limits. Levi’s allows two codes a year, The North Face one use every 30 days, HOKA six a year and Dell two transactions a year. Use them on your largest orders.
- Keep your rewards memberships. A student discount doesn’t stop you earning rewards. Programs such as Target Circle, Nike membership or e.l.f.’s Beauty Squad still apply. Our savings guides explain how each store’s program works.
- Check shipping and returns. Several offers are online only, so check the free shipping thresholds and return policies before you order.
- If you also serve, pick the bigger offer. Student and military discounts usually can’t be combined. At Crocs, the student rate (25%) beats the military rate (15%). At The North Face, the student rate (20%) beats the military rate (10%).
Active student offers
These are the student-related coupons and deals currently live on KouponsKeeper. They update automatically.
Active student offers on KouponsKeeper
See all →Disney+, Hulu Student Bundle for $6.49 a Month
See details
Students enrolled at a US college or accredited post-secondary school get the ad-supported Disney+, Hulu Bundle for $6.49/mo after SheerID verification, renewed yearly.
10% Off for Verified Students and Graduates
See details
Verify your student or graduate status through Student Beans to get up to 10% off your Farfetch US order. Promotion terms apply.
15% Off Student Fares for Travelers Ages 17 to 24
See details
Students aged 17 to 24 save 15% to top destinations across the U.S. See the student discount page for details.
Student Discount on the Disney+, Hulu Bundle (With Ads)
See details
Verified U.S. college and graduate students 18+ pay a reduced monthly price while student status stays verified through SheerID. Direct-billed plans only.
10% Off for Military, First Responders, Medical Pros, Students and Teachers
See details
Veterans, active-duty military, first responders, medical professionals, college students and teachers can get 10% off.
15% Off for Teachers and College Students
See details
Verified teachers and college students get 15% off online and in stores. Excludes Madewell Archive, third-party brands, alterations and gift cards.
Student Discount Through UNiDAYS and Student Beans
See details
Verify your student status with UNiDAYS or Student Beans to receive a single-use promo code. Cannot be combined with other offers.
7-Day Free Trial of Creative Cloud Pro for Students and Teachers
See details
Eligible students and teachers can start with a 7-day free trial; discounted billing begins when the trial ends.
Students and Teachers Save Over 71% on Creative Cloud Pro
See details
Eligible students and teachers pay US$19.99/mo the first year, then US$39.99/mo while eligible. Annual plan billed monthly; verification may be required.
10% Military Discount Verified Through Student Beans
See details
Military members get 10% off after verifying eligibility through Student Beans; a code is issued for checkout.
Military family or veteran? See our military and veteran discounts list. Browse all our savings guides for more ways to save.
Student discount FAQs
Which stores offer the biggest student discounts?
Among the 327 stores we cover, Crocs has the largest flat student discount at 25% off. American Eagle, The North Face, Logitech and e.l.f. offer 20%, and HP and B&H Photo advertise education pricing of up to 40% off participating items.
Does Amazon have a student discount?
Amazon offers Prime for Young Adults, which is based on age rather than student status. People aged 18 to 24 get a six-month trial and then pay $7.49 a month. Amazon has no sitewide student discount on purchases.
Does Apple have a student discount?
Yes. College students, newly accepted students and their parents get education pricing on Mac and iPad plus up to 10% off AppleCare, and a Back to School gift card offer typically runs each summer.
Do Sephora and Ulta have a student discount?
No. As of September 2026, neither Sephora nor Ulta Beauty publishes an official student discount. In beauty, e.l.f. Cosmetics offers 20% off to students and graduates through Student Beans.
How do I verify that I am a student?
Most retailers use a third-party service such as UNiDAYS, Student Beans, SheerID or ID.me. You enter your school and enrollment details, and once approved the retailer gives you a code or unlocks discounted pricing. Some, like Samsung and Microsoft, accept a school email.
Can high school students get student discounts?
Some programs accept them. Nike includes high school students aged 16 and older, but many others, such as Levi's and The North Face, are limited to college and university students, and Skechers and Uber Eats require students to be 18 or older.
Is DashPass free for students?
From August 17 to October 12, 2026, eligible students can sign up for 12 months of DashPass for Students at $0. Otherwise it costs $4.99 a month or $48 a year, half the regular DashPass price.
Can I combine a student discount with a sale?
It depends on the store. e.l.f.'s student code can be combined with other offers and Levi's stacks with offers up to 40% off, but American Eagle's student discount generally can't be combined with other promo codes.
